President Kenyatta signs into law the Division of Revenue Bill 2019 as top Government officials looks on.

President Uhuru Kenyatta has marked into law the Division of Revenue Bill 2019 making ready for the arrival of assets to regions.

The new law designates Shs 378.1 billion to area governments for the 2019/20 monetary year. Out of the all out allotment, Shs 316.5 billion is the impartial portion of national income while 61.6 billion are contingent assignments to the regressed units.

The all out distribution of Shs 378.1 billion to district governments speaks to 36. 46 percent of the evaluated and affirmed income of the National Government for the budgetary year 2018/19 against the sacred edge of 15 percent.

The National Treasury has just dispensed over Shs 50 billion to areas for the long stretches of July and August.

With the new law set up, the President emphasized the administration’s pledge to booked payment of assets to provinces to empower them to keep conveying administrations to Kenyans.

He encouraged area governments to finish their spending forms which ought to organize settlement of pending installments to providers, for example, the Kenya Medical Supplies Agency (KEMSA) for medicinal supplies to encourage the conveyance of the continuous Universal Health Coverage (UHC) program.

President Kenyatta further asked province governments to think of better frameworks of gathering and dealing with their very own income.

Present during the marking of the Bill were Acting Treasury CS Ukur Yattani, Devolution CS Eugene Wamalwa, Speaker of the National Assembly Justin Muturi, Attorney General Paul Kihara Kariuki and Treasury PS Dr Julius Muia among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here